Tag Archives: Janie Fricke

Janie Fricke Re-Inventing Country Hits With Bluegrass

Janie Fricke.

Janie Fricke has decided to re-invent some of her biggest hits by turning them bluegrass on her new album “Country Side Of Bluegrass.” The new record is slated for release on January 24th, 2012 and will feature Janie’s new versions of “You Don’t Know Love,” “She’s Single Again,” and even “Ring Of Fire.”

“So I came to Nashville, and they put the bluegrass pickers together. It was so much fun for me. It’s a real departure from what I’m used to, because I’m used to the basic standard country versions. So it was quite a challenge,” said Fricke.  “Some of the songs were so far out there that I wasn’t sure if I could do it or not, because they were so far from the country version.”

In a partnership with New Music Deals, her new album will be available for purchase on her official site or through Ernest Tubb Record Shops. Fans can pre-order the album right now on her official site before its January release date.

Track List:

  1. “You Don’t Know Love”
  2. “Goodbye Broken Heart”
  3. “Do Me With Love”
  4. “Faithless Love”
  5. “He’s A Heartache”
  6. “Please Help Me, I’m Falling” (In Love With You)
  7. “She’s Single Again”
  8. “Ill Need Someone To Hold Me” (When I Cry)
  9. “Down To My Last Broken Heart”
  10. “Tell Me A Lie”
  11. “It Ain’t Easy Bein Easy”
  12. “Don’t Worry ‘Bout Me Baby”
  13. “Ring of Fire” (Bonus Track)


Janie will join The Roys on tour on select tour dates through the rest of the year and in 2012. See her tour dates with The Roys below.