Tag Archives: Album

John Fogerty and Miranda Lambert Collaborate On “Wrote A Song For Everyone”


Southern rock legend and Creedence Clearwater Revival frontman, John Fogerty, teamed up with several country superstars for his upcoming album, Wrote A Song For Everyone. The record features some of our favorite artists collaborating with Fogerty on his classic hits.

One of his special guests is country’s beloved female, Miranda Lambert. She joined the project after Fogerty slipped her a note at an event and asked Lambert to lend her voice for the title track.

Lambert grew up listening to CCR and was honored to work with Fogerty, whom she calls “rock royalty.” Because of her high regard for him, Lambert was nervous walking into the studio but she says Fogerty is so nice and normal (besides the fact that he is a rock star, of course). She went on to say that “cool is the word for him.”

Lambert dubbs Fogerty and CCR’s music “timeless” spanning and bridging generations. I would definitely have to agree with her!

Check out the video below to see what Miranda had to say about the whole experience and also view behind the scenes with Lambert and Fogerty. You can also hear snippets of the song in the background.

Other country artists included on the star-studded project are Brad Paisley, Keith Urban, Zac Brown Band, and Alan Jackson. The album is set to be released on May 28th. You can pre-order your copy on iTunes or Amazon today!


Jason Aldean Is Scheduled to “Take A Little Ride” On the “Night Train”


Information Jason Aldean‘s fifth album has finally left the station! Get excited, Aldean fans, for Jason’s next sure-to-be hit, “Night Train,” scheduled to hit stores on October 16th!

The lead single off “Night Train” is titled “Take A Little Ride,” which sold more digital copies in its first week than another other song by a male country artist in history. Is this news exciting, or what? Well, we have a little more for you fans out there. The following is the full track listing for “Night Train”:

Lee Brice’s Album on Sale at Amazon.com


Haven’t had the chance to pick up Lee Brice’s critically acclaimed new album “Hard 2 Love” yet? Featuring the hits “A Woman Like You” and “Hard to Love,” this great collection of country hits is on sale at Amazon for only $4.99. This just may be the breakout country album of the year, so if you don’t have it yet…what are you waiting for? Get it now at Amazon.com!

For more information on Lee Brice, including tour dates, check out www.leebrice.com.  


Dierks Bentley Reveals Track Listing For New Album

Dierks Bentley

Country star Dierks Bentley‘s sixth album, Home, is one of the most anticipated albums of 2012 and is slated for release by Capitol Records on February 7th. The album includes his number one hit, “Am I The Only One,” as well as the title track and top 15 song, “Home.”

In discussing the album, Bentley stated:

“This album is more than a year’s worth of writing, recording and testing out material on the road in front of our hardcore fans. The end result is an album that runs through all the types of country songs and sounds I enjoy singing and playing. I can’t wait to share it with the fans!”

You can pre-order the album on Amazon.

Check out the track listing for Home:

1. Am I The Only One
2. Gonna Die Young
3. Tip It on Back
4. Home
5. Diamonds Make Babies
6. In My Head
7. Breathe You In
8. The Woods
9. When You Gonna Come Around
10. 5-1-5-0
11. Heart of a Lonely Girl
12. Thinking of You

We can’t wait to hear it!