Tag Archives: Album release

Gloriana Releasing Their Sophomore Album July 31

gloriana video

Country music trio, Gloriana, will be releasing their second album on July 31, 2012. The group’s sophomore album, entitled “A Thousand Miles Left Behind,” contains eleven tracks – all of which were co-written by the Gloriana members. Also a prevalent writer on the album is Matt Serletic, a GRAMMY Award winning producer and owner of Emblem Music Group. Co-writing credits are also given to Josh Kear, Hillary Lindsey, James Slater, Danny Myrick, Stephanie Bentley, and more.

With their current single at #15 on the Billboard Country Singles chart, Gloriana is eager to release their next project, which will be “honest and come from a place that’s real.” The trio explains that the new album feels like them and exemplifies where the group is now and where they want to be in the future. “A Thousand Miles Left Behind” will consist of a mix of up-tempo songs and heartfelt tunes.

For more information on Gloriana, you can visit their official site www.gloriana.com. Make sure to let us here at Keepin’ It Country know how much you love “A Thousand Miles Left Behind” when you pick up your copy on July 31st!


Tim McGraw’s Album Release Pushed Back

Tim McGraw

As you know, it has been quite a struggle for Tim McGraw to release his upcoming album, Emotional Traffic.

After a legal battle with Curb Records, a Nashville court freed McGraw from his contract and permitted him to sign elsewhere. Since the decision, the label has been releasing singles to radio and finally set a date for the album.

Last month, it was reported that the album would drop on January 17th. However, Emotional Traffic is now being pushed back another week and is expected to be released on January 24th.

Josh Gracin’s “Redemption” Drops On November 8th

Josh Gracin

Josh Gracin is set to release his third album, Redemption, on November 8th. The country singer first gained acknowledgment as a fourth place finalist on the second season of American Idol back in 2003.

Gracin wrote or co-wrote nearly every song on the new album. Redemption includes his top-20 Adult Contemporary hit, “Long Way To Go.” One of the tracks, titled “Catastrophe,” was co-written by fellow American Idol Season 2 alum and winner, Ruben Studdard. The only track on the record that Gracin did not help pen is his cover of the John Mayer song, “Edge of Desire.”

You can pre-order the album on itunes: http://itunes.apple.com/us/preorder/redemption/id473055497

Track listing for Redemption:

  1. Different Kind of Crazy
  2. Over Me
  3. Get Back to Us
  4. Enough
  5. I Want to Make You Cry
  6. Let You Go
  7. Edge of Desire
  8. Lie to Me
  9. Love You Right
  10. Only When It Rains
  11. My Life
  12. Cover Girl
  13. Catastrophe
  14. Can’t Say Goodbye
  15. I Still Love You
  16. Long Way to Go
  17. Long Way to Go (REMIX)