Frankie Ballard Releases “Sunshine & Whiskey” Album

Frankie Ballard released his album, Sunshine and Whiskey, yesterday through Warner Bros. Records. Produced by Marshall Altman, the 11-track collection features Ballard’s Top 10-and-climbing single, “Helluva Life.” The song is his fastest rising single to date, and has sold about 300,000 digital copies so far.

“I’ve wrenched and wrestled with this album for two years, and now it’s time for it to be in the judgement seat. I hope she is met with loving arms,” said Ballard. “People will learn a lot about me when they listen to this project.” Ballard played guitar parts for every song on the album, and also co-wrote “It Don’t Take Much.”

To celebrate the release, Frankie will be on Fox & Friends tomorrow so set your DVRs!

If “Helluva Life” is any indication for the rest of the album, Sunshine and Whiskey is sure to bring on even more success!

Track listing:

1. Young & Crazy
2. Sunshine & Whiskey
3. It Don’t Take Much
4. Helluva Life
5. Drinky Drink
6. Tell Me You Get Lonely
7. Sober Me Up
8. I’m Thinking Country
9. Tip Jar
10. Don’t You Wanna Fall
11. Don’t Tell Mama I Was Drinking

For upcoming tour dates and more info, visit: And don’t forget to purchase Sunshine & Whiskey on iTunes.

The following two tabs change content below.