Maria Taylor’s “Something About Knowing” Album Available Now

Maria Taylor does folk music and she does it really well.

While Taylor has put out several solo projects, you may also know her from the duo Azure Ray. If you are unfamiliar with Taylor, however, you should definitely check out her music and stay tuned for my interview with her coming soon.

Her new album, Something About Knowing, was released today. I have been lucky enough to have an advanced copy, and I liked it on first listen.

Something About Knowing has a hauntingly beautiful yet peaceful sound. The music along with Taylor’s breathy controlled vocals are soothing and melodic, and the tracks have a lullaby like quality that pulls you in and grabs you. The songs emote the feeling of being satisfied with life in all its simplicity… love, family, children, friends, memories. With the album, Taylor really brings a refreshing focus on the good things in life.

Here is the track listing:

1. Folk Song Melody
2. Up All Night
3. Tunnel Vision
4. Sum of Our Lives
5. You’ve Got a Way with the Light
6. Something About Knowing
7. This Is It
8. Broken Objects
9. Saturday in June
10. A Lullaby for You

You can purchase Something About Knowing here: as well as on iTunes:

For More Information:


The following two tabs change content below.