Lady Antebellum Inspired By Tour

The seven-time GRAMMY winning trio Lady Antebellum received a dose of inspiration while out on the road. In fact, it was enough to inspire their upcoming album, Golden.

The singers note how the bond between themselves and their fans while touring was quite inspirational. But equally important was the time offstage in which they experimented and created music with their road band.


“We were just kind of in that live show mindset for this album,” said Lady A’s Dave Haywood. “We had that perspective of being on a tour and having seen what translates in an arena. We have a better idea what kind of songs are so relatable where it shakes everybody like, ‘Oh, my God, I’ve totally been there.’”
“Every band I love that’s been here for a long time has reinvented itself in some way,” added Charles Kelley. “There’s a balance to it. I get a little annoyed when people reinvent themselves too much because there’s a reason people fell in love with you in the first place, but I think it’s important not to regurgitate the same stuff over and over again.”
“Downtown,” the lead single off the upcoming album, is definitely an indication of the energetic, playful direction that the album will take. Moreover, Golden is notably cleaner in terms of its production with fewer instruments used during recording.
“We embraced risk,” noted Hillary Scott. “When you are pushing yourself to not go back to the same well, you’re gonna come up with something different, or you’ll find songs that are different. And that’s what happened on this album.”
Undoubtedly, the mix of experiences on the road and songwriting has paved the way to a brightness that is reflected in Golden. The album is set to be released May 7th.

GOLDEN Track List:

1. Get To Me
2. Goodbye Town
3. Nothin’ Like The First Time
4. Downtown
5. Better Off Now (That You’re Gone)
6. It Ain’t Pretty
7. Can’t Stand The Rain
8. Golden
9. Long Teenage Goodbye
10. All For Love
11. Better Man
12. Generation Away

The following two tabs change content below.