Blake Shelton Album news

Great news for Blake Shelton fans this morning! The Oklahoma superstar announced himself on The TODAY Show with Hoda & Kathy Lee details on his brand new studio album! Blake will be releasing “Based On A True Story” on March 26th. The album will feature his current hot single “Sure Be Cool If You Did.”

Blake’s new album will be released just in time for a new season of NBC’s The Voice, which he’ll be returning for again. There’s been a few changes to the Teams on the fourth season: Christina Aguilera and Cee-Lo Green have taken a single-season break to work on their careers and will be temporarily replaced for a season by Shakira and Usher. Adam Levine will be back once again to challenge Blake. Do you think Blake can win three seasons in a row? The new season of The Voice kicks off March 25th – the day before his album release.

In case you’re just waiting for more television time from the Academy of Country Music’s Entertainer of the Year, you can catch Blake’s guest appearance on Reba McEntire‘s new sitcom, “Malibu Country,” on March 1st. Blake plays Blake, Reba’s brother.

See the full track listing, and album cover, for Blake’s new album below. Will you be picking up a copy when it hits shelves on March 26th?

The official album cover for Blake Shelton's Based On A True Story.

The official album cover for Blake Shelton’s Based On A True Story.


1. Boys ‘Round Here

2. Sure Be Cool If You Did

3. Do You Remember

4. Small Town Big Time

5. Country On The Radio

6. My Eyes

7. Doing What She Likes

8. Still Got A Finger

9. Mine Would Be You

10. Lay Low

11. Ten Times Crazier

12. Granddaddy’s Gun

The following two tabs change content below.
A 26 year-old Canadian girl currently living in England for a culinary career. Fell in love with country music and cooking at a young age, and looks for a way to do both.