Patrick Davis Releases “The Cuts-Volume 1″

EMI Nashville Singer-Songwriter, Patrick Davis has been writing songs made famous by artists like Lady Antebellum, Casey James, Darius Rucker, Josh Kelley, Pat Green and Jason Michael Carroll for over a decade. Davis decided to release an album with his version of some of those hit songs. The result? The Cuts-Volume 1 was released, Friday, July 20th on Itunes and

In 2002, Patrick moved to Nashville and spent years making his way into writing rooms and opening tour slots for Lady Antebellum, Darius Rucker, Jewel, Pat Green and Hootie and The Blowfish. When talking about, The Cuts-Volume 1, Davis had this to say:


“As a songwriter, I’ve literally written & co-written hundreds & hundreds of songs and a select few of those have made it onto artists’ albums and some even to the radio. It’s an incredible gift having songs I write cut by so many talented artist and I wanted to pay tribute to a few of those tunes and maybe even show a different side to them.  Releasing this studio album is perfect way to do just that.”


The tracklisting on The Cuts-Volume 1 is:


1. Love I’ve Found in You
Patrick Davis/Dave Haywood/Charles Kelley/Hillary Scott
From the 2011 platinum release “We Own the Night” by Lady Antebellum. The “We Own the Night” album has currently sold over 1.6 million copies.


 2. So Sweet
Patrick Davis/Dallas Davidson/Casey James
From the 2012 debut album “Casey James” by American Idol Alumni Casey James. The “Casey James” album debuted at #2 on the Billboard Country chart.


 3. Dixie Lullaby
Patrick Davis/Pat Green/Justin Pollard
Critically acclaimed 2007 country radio single from the 2006 Sony/BNA
Release “Cannonball” by Pat Green.


 4. Be Wary of a Woman
Patrick Davis/Dave Berg/Darius Rucker
Closing track on the 2008 platinum release “Learn to Live” by Darius Rucker. “Learn to Live” has currently sold 1.8 Million Copies.


 5. Where I’m From
Patrick Davis/Joe Leathers
Top 10 Country Music Single from the 2009 Sony/Arista Release “Growing Up is
Getting Old” by Jason Michael Carroll.


 6. Ain’t Letting Go
Patrick Davis/Charles Kelley/Josh Kelley
Track #10 from the 2010 MCA Records Release “Georgia Clay” by pop country crooner Josh Kelley.


Be sure to purchase your copy of this album from Itunes or! You can also read our interview with Patrick here.

The following two tabs change content below.