Dwight Yoakam to Release First New Album in Seven Years

Dwight Yoakam is gearing up to release his first brand new album in over seven years. His all-new studio album, titled “3 Pears,” will be released on Warner Brothers on September 18th. It’s the 26th album of his career, which will be produced by Dwight himself. Two songs: “A Heart Like Mine,” and, “Missing Heart,” of the 12-track record were co-produced by Beck. Fans can hear a teaser of track “Trying” on Dwight’s brand new website dwightyoakam.com. See the official full track listing below.

“3 Pears” will embrace the country side of Dwight while paying tribute to his rock, pop, soul, and Americana side. The record will contain heartfelt love songs that will showcase Dwight’s country vocals while keeping his classic sound.

Dwight will be honored by the Academy of Country Music with the Cliffe Stone Pioneer Award at the 6th Annual ACM Honors event in Nashville, Tennessee on September 24th. The award honors individuals who have been considered to be pioneers in country music. Past recipients include Johnny Cash, Garth Brooks, Dolly Parton, Willie Nelson, Hank Williams Sr., and Hank Williams Jr. Dwight also recently narrated the current exhibit at the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum “The Bakersfield Sound: Buck Owens, Merle Haggard, and California County.” The exhibit is showing until the end of the year.

Check out the official track listing for Dwight’s new album below:

Dwight Yoakam’s 3 Pears Track Listing:
1. Take Hold Of My Hand
2. Waterfall
3. Dim Lights, Thick Smoke
4. Trying
5. Nothing But Love
6. It’s Never Alright
7. A Heart Like Mine
8. Long Way To Go
9. Missing Heart
10. 3 Pears
11. Rock It All Away
12. Long Way To Go (Reprise)

The following two tabs change content below.
A 26 year-old Canadian girl currently living in England for a culinary career. Fell in love with country music and cooking at a young age, and looks for a way to do both.