Little Big Town To Release Tornado in September

Little Big Town.

Little Big Town will finally be releasing their fifth studio album “Tornado” on September 11th. The album was recorded in Nashville with producer Jay Joyce (Eric Church, The Wallflowers, and Cage The Elephant). The record will feature brand new music from the group, including their smash hit summer single “Pontoon.”

The group is pretty excited about their new album put together for their fans:

“I am so excited for people to hear this new record,” Jimi Westbrook said. “We worked with Jay Joyce and he really pushed us to be in the moment. There was such an amazing energy between all of us in the studio and I think you can feel it.”

Their lead single “Pontoon” was released to country music radio back in April and is already in the top 15 of the radio airplay charts. It’s the fastest rising single of the group’s career so far, and is number one on the Soundscan Country Digital Chart for the second week in a row.

To celebrate the announcement of the release date and track listing, the group launched a brand new site at earlier this week. Read below to see the official cover art and track listing for “Tornado”:


1. Pavement Ends
2. Pontoon
3. Sober
4. Front Porch Thing
5. On Your Side Of The Bed
6. Leavin’ In Your Eyes
7. Tornado
8. On Fire Tonight
9. Can’t Go Back
10. Self Made
11. Night Owl

facebook comments:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Current day month ye@r *