Dolly Parton’s Exclusive Cracker Barrel CD Goes Gold

Released on April 2, the Dolly Parton and Cracker Barrel two-disc set, “And Evening With…Dolly” has been certified gold by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA). This certification is a first for Cracker Barrel and the first for Dolly Records in the United States. Recorded in London, the album is also the first two-disc set released by Cracker Barrel. It is available for $11.99 exclusively at all Cracker Barrel locations and online at

“I’m thrilled that so many fans are listening to my songs and taking a look behind-the-scenes of my European tour,” said Dolly.  “I had a wonderful time performing in London and I think the audience did too.  It’s exciting to be able to share my experiences with Cracker Barrel fans.  And I have to tell you, I’m even more excited that An Evening With…Dolly earned the first Gold in the Cracker Barrel exclusive music program.  That’s just icing on the cake.”

Dolly isn’t the only one thrilled with the success of this latest venture. “We’re very pleased that An Evening With…Dolly has been so popular with our guests,” said Julie Craig, Cracker Barrel Marketing Manager.  “It is our first two-disc set and the first Gold for our exclusive music program.  We just couldn’t be prouder of the quality and energy that Dolly brought to this project.”

 An Evening With…Dolly CD Track Listing:
1.   Two Doors Down
2.   Jolene
3.   Coat of Many Colors
4.   Only Dreaming
5.   Little Sparrow
6.   The Grass is Blue
7.   Do I Ever Cross Your Mind
8.   Here You Come Again
9.   Islands in the Stream
10.  9 to 5
11.  I Will Always Love You
12.  Shattered Image* – previously unreleased live bonus track
13.  My Tennessee Mountain Home* – previously unreleased live bonus track

An Evening With…Dolly DVD Track Listing:
1.   Two Doors Down
2.   Jolene
3.   Backwoods Barbie
4.   Coat of Many Colors
5.   Only Dreamin’
6.   Better Get to Livin’
7.   Shinola
8.   Little Sparrow
9.   The Grass is Blue
10.  Do I Ever Cross Your Mind
11.  Here You Come Again
12.  Islands in the Stream
13.  9 to 5
14.  I Will Always Love You
15.  Jesus and Gravity