New Waylon Jennings Album 10 Years After His Death

A brand new album will be released ten years after country music legend Waylon Jennings death in September. The new album will be filled with the final recordings made by the icon in his last few years. “Goin’ Down Rockin': The Last Recordings Of Waylon Jennings” will be released on Saguaro Road Records. Eleven of the twelve songs on the album were written by the legend, who recorded all the tracks with Robby Turner with just Waylon’s guitar and vocals, and Robby’s bass. The duo had planned out the rest of the instrumentals for the tracks together, but were never able to complete the album.

Ten years after Waylon’s passing, Robby is releasing the album as a tribute to his friend. He returned to the tracks to complete them with Waylon’s vision for what will be Waylon’s final album. He brought in musicians that had known Waylon to help honor his vision: Reggie Young, Richie Albright, and tour mate Tony Joe White.

“Waylon knows he’s surrounded by friends and all that hear this will feel as if they know Waylon in all his authenticity,” explains his widow, country singer Jessi Colter.

See the full track listing, and album cover, below:


Goin’ Down Rockin’: The Last Recordings of Waylon Jennings Tracklisting:

1.     Goin’ Down Rockin’
2.     Belle of The Ball
3.     If My Harley Was Runnin’
4.     I Do Believe
5.     Friends In California
6.      The Ways of the World
7.     Shakin’ The Blues
8.     Never Say Die
9.     Wasting Time
10.  Sad Songs & Waltzes
11.   She Was no Good for Me
12.   Wrong Road To Nashville

The following two tabs change content below.
A 26 year-old Canadian girl currently living in England for a culinary career. Fell in love with country music and cooking at a young age, and looks for a way to do both.