Dolly Parton Releases Exclusive Two-Disc CD/DVD Set at Cracker Barrel

The most recent exclusive music release from Cracker Barrel is a two-disc CD/DVD combo from none other than the amazing Dolly Parton. The $11.99 combo entitled “An Evening with… Dolly,” is a look a Dolly concert from both the audience and behind the scenes backstage perspective. The DVD and CD contain some of Dolly’s most popular songs, all performed live in London during her sold-out O2 arena concert, including “Coat of Many Colors” “9 to 5″ and “Jolene.”

Also featured on the 15-track-DVD and the 13-track CD are “Here You Come Again” and “I Will Always Love You.” The CD also has the previously unreleased live bonus tracks “Shattered Image” and “My Tennessee Mountain Home.” The DVD shares with the fans some of Dolly’s best moments, the best Dolly stories, and the best seat in the house!

“The decision to work with Dolly on this CD project with the added bonus of a DVD component was an easy one to make,” said Julie Craig, Cracker Barrel Marketing Manager.  “Dolly always delivers a first-rate performance and is well known for her ability to create a genuine connection with her audience.  The DVD captures her spirit and all the excitement of a live concert, so offering it with the CD provides a unique opportunity we think will really resonate with our guests.”

“I think my fans and Cracker Barrel guests have a great deal in common even when I’m performing in Europe,” says Dolly. “I’m just an old fashioned Tennessee girl, so no matter where I am, that part of me reaches straight into the audience and we have a grand old time together.  I’m happy to be able to bring this London concert back home to share with Cracker Barrel’s guests.”

An Evening with Dolly CD Track Listing:
1.  Two Doors Down
2.  Jolene
3.  Coat of Many Colors
4.  Only Dreaming
5.  Little Sparrow
6.  The Grass is Blue
7.  Do I Ever Cross Your Mind
8.  Here You Come Again
9.  Islands in the Stream
10.  9 to 5
11.  I Will Always Love You
12.  Shattered Image* – previously unreleased live bonus track
13.  My Tennessee Mountain Home* – previously unreleased live bonus track

An Evening With… Dolly DVD Track Listing:
1.  Two Doors Down
2.  Jolene
3.  Backwoods Barbie
4.  Coat of Many Colors
5.  Only Dreamin’
6.  Better Get to Livin’
7.  Shinola
8.  Little Sparrow
9.  The Grass is Blue
10.  Do I Ever Cross Your Mind
11.  Here You Come Again
12.  Islands in the Stream
13.  9 to 5
14.  I Will Always Love You
15.  Jesus and Gravity

The CD/DVD combo is available at all Cracker Barrel Old Country Store locations and also online at


The following two tabs change content below.