First Group Of ACM Winners Announced

The Academy of Country Music announced their first group of winners before the April 1st award show yesterday. The full list of radio winners for the 47th annual ACM awards are listed below. The winners have all been invited to a private ceremony on March 31st in Las Vegas to receive their awards.

Due to time restraints of the live award show, radio winners will unfortunately not be broadcast on air. They will get their awards a day early, though, ahead of the award show at MGM Grand. ACM producers do plan on inviting one personality of the year winner to participate during the telecast.

The 47th Academy of Country Awards will be once again hosted by Reba McEntire and Blake Shelton. See the list of early winners below:

On-Air Personality Of The Year Winners

National: Lon Helton – CMT Country Countdown USA
Major Market: Kelly Ford And Rider – KYGO/Denver
Large Market: Big Dave And Chelsie – WUBE/Cincinnati
Medium Market: Steve & Geoff In The Morning – KUZZ/Bakersfield (TIE)
Medium Market: Roger, Tom & Melissa – WPCV/Lakeland, FL (TIE)
Small Market: Bill Barrett, Tim Fox And Tracy Berry – KKNU/Eugene

Radio Station Of The Year Winners

Major Market: WGYK/Tampa Bay
Large Market: WDQR/Raleigh
Medium Market: KATM/Stockton
Small Market: WUSY/Chattanooga

The following two tabs change content below.
A 26 year-old Canadian girl currently living in England for a culinary career. Fell in love with country music and cooking at a young age, and looks for a way to do both.