Willie Nelson to Release Classic Covers Album

Willie Nelson will release a cover album of country music classics on November 21st called Remember Me, Vol. 1. The album will be released on R&J Records, with volume two being expected sometime next year. The album will consist of 15 classic songs ranging from 1947-1989 and will be out just in time for holiday shopping. The covers on the CD are from artists such George Jones, Merle Haggard, and Johnny Cash and were picked by Nelson himself. The album was produced by James Stroud.

The tracklist is as follows:

1. ‘Remember Me’ (Ernest Tubb, 1950)
2. ‘Sixteen Tons’ (Tennessee Ernie Ford, 1955)
3. ‘Why Baby Why’ (George Jones, 1955)
4. T’oday I Started Loving You Again’ (Merle Haggard, 1970)
5. ‘I’m Movin’ On’ (Hank Snow, 1950)
6. ‘That Just About Does It’ (Vern Gosdin, 1989)
7. ‘This Old House’ (Rosemary Clooney, 1954)
8. ‘Sunday Morning Coming Down’ (Johnny Cash, 1970)
9. ‘Smoke That Cigarette’ (Tex Williams, 1947)
10. ‘Slowly’ (Webb Pierce, 1954)
11. ‘A Satisfied Mind’ (Porter Wagoner, 1955)
12. ‘Roly Poly’ (Bob Wills and His Texas Playboys, 1946)
13. ‘Release Me’ (Ray Price, 1954)
14. ‘Ramblin’ Fever’ (Merle Haggard, 1977)
15. ‘More And More’ (Webb Pierce, 1954)*

*’More and More’ is only available when you purchase the album on iTunes.

The following two tabs change content below.