Brad Paisley, Ben Hayslip Win Big at Country ASCAP Awards

The 2011 ASCAP Country Music Awards have come and gone with Brad Paisley and Ben Hayslip taking home the big awards.

Paisley, who won the Songwriter/Artist Of The Year Award and Country Publisher Of The Year (for his company Sea Gayle Music) is a huge artist and household name. His honors were thanks to major hits “Anything Like Me,” “This is Country Music,” and “Water.”

But while most wouldn’t recognize Hayslip’s name, they’re sure to recognize his writing on some of the biggest tracks of the year. “All About Tonight” (Blake Shelton), “All Over Me” (Josh Turner), “Farmer’s Daughter” (Rodney Adkins), “Gimme That Girl” (Josh Nichols), and “The Shape I’m In” (Joe Nichols) can all be credited, at least in part, to Hayslip’s expert songwriting chops.

Check out a full list of all of the top honors after the jump!

Songwriter of the Year: Ben Hayslip

Songwriter/Artist of the Year: Brad Paisley

Country Song of the Year: “The House That Built Me,” written by Allen Shamblin; published by Built On Rock

Publisher of the Year: Sea Gayle Music

Golden Note Award: Don Williams

Vanguard Award: The Civil Wars

Global Impact Award: Josh Kear

The following two tabs change content below.

Elise Stawarz

Latest posts by Elise Stawarz (see all)