Lionel Richie Previewing Country Duets Album On CMA Awards

Lionel Richie has just been announced as the latest performer at the CMA Awards on November 9th. He’ll be previewing songs with Darius Rucker, Little Big Town and Rascal Flatts from his upcoming country duets album “Tuskegee.”

Lionel will release his album in March, which features some of country music’s hottest stars turning Lionel’s greatest hits into county duets. Some of the artists included on his record include Blake Shelton, Shania Twain, Kenny Rogers, Kenny Chesney, Rascal Flatts, Little Big Town, Darius Rucker, Willie Nelson and Jimmy Buffet.

“I was born and raised in Tuskegee, Alabama. I am a country boy and proud of it. To do this project just felt natural,” says Richie.

“Growing up with country, R&B, gospel, and classical music from my grandmother and pop, Tuskegee was the perfect melting pot for my influences as a writer,” he says, “and the title, Tuskegee, is a validation of my growing up there—the place I call home.”

You can catch Lionel’s performance on the 45th annual Country Music Association (CMA) Awards November 9th on ABC.

See the full tracklisting for Lionel’s duet album below:

Lionel Richie’s Tuskegee Track-Listing:

1. “You Are” with Blake Shelton
2. “Say You, Say Me” with Jason Aldean
3. “Stuck On You” with Darius Rucker
4. “Deep River Woman” with Little Big Town
5. “My Love” with Kenny Chesney
6. “Dancing On The Ceiling” with Rascal Flatts
7. “Hello” with Jennifer Nettles
8. “Sail On” with Tim McGraw
9. “Endless Love” with Shania Twain
10. “Just For You” with Billy Currington
11. “Lady” with Kenny Rogers
12. “Easy” with Willie Nelson
13. “All Night Long” with Jimmy Buffett

The following two tabs change content below.
A 26 year-old Canadian girl currently living in England for a culinary career. Fell in love with country music and cooking at a young age, and looks for a way to do both.