Lauren Alaina Releases “Wildflower” Track Listing!

The wait is over for Lauren Alaina and American Idol fans. The runner-up has released the track listing for her debut country album “Wildflower” this morning. Don’t take her lightly just because of what show she came from: Lauren’s teamed up with some Nashville heavy weights for her record, including Hillary Lindsey, Rachel Proctor, Brett James and Luke Laird. Even American Idol alumn Carrie Underwood has a co-write on the album with “Eighteen Inches.” Mallory Hope also wrote on Lauren’s record with “Georgia Peaches.”

USA Today posted the track listing and we have it here under the “read more” button. Check it out and let us know which of the two Idol albums you’re going to buy: Lauren or Scotty McCreery’s.



  1. Georgia Peaches (Mallary Hope, Blair Daly, Rachel Proctor)
  2. Growing Her Wings (Nicolle Galyon, Nicole Witt)
  3. Tupelo (Hillary Lindsey, Steven McEwan, Gordie Sampson)
  4. The Middle (Zac Maloy, Rachel Proctor, David Hodges)
  5. Like My Mother Does (Nathan Chapman, Liz Rose, Nikki Williams)
  6. She’s a Wildflower (Hillary Lindsey, Steven McEwan, Gordie Sampson)
  7. I’m Not One of Them (Sarah Johns, Tom Shapiro, Tony Martin)
  8. The Locket (Mallary Hope)
  9. Eighteen Inches (Kelley Lovelace, Ashley Gorley, Carrie Underwood)
  10. One of Those Boys (Anthony Smith, Marla Cannon, Ben Carver)
  11. Funny Thing About Love (Lauren Alaina, Luke Laird, Brett James)
  12. Dirt Road Prayer (Nicolle Galyon, April Geesbreght)
The following two tabs change content below.
A 26 year-old Canadian girl currently living in England for a culinary career. Fell in love with country music and cooking at a young age, and looks for a way to do both.