More Artists Added To ACM Honors Event

The Academy of Country Music announced new additions to its roster for the ACM Honors event on September 19th, 2011. The Oak Ridge Boys, CNN’s Robin Meade and Brett Elderidge have been added to the star-studded line-up at the historic Ryman Auditorium. The night will be hosted by Joe Nichols who will also perform. Other performers include Rodney Atkins, Randy Houser, Jack Ingram, The Isaacs, Jamey Johnson, Thompson Square, The Whites and LeAnn Womack.

Presenters previously announced include Laura Bell Bundy, Ronnie Dunn, Ralph Emery, and John Michael Montgomery.

The ACM Honors event will honor the winners of non-televised categories of the Academy of Country Music Awards held earlier this year as well as special honorees. For a list of the winners click the “read more” button. Tickets are still available on Ticketmaster at only $35 each.

Special Awards recipients:

  • Garth Brooks – Cliffie Stone Pioneer Award
  • Hank Cochran (posthumously) – Poet’s Award
  • John Dorris – Mae Boren Axton Award
  • Larry Gatlin & the Gatlin Brothers –Cliffie Stone Pioneer Award
  • Tom T. Hall — Poet’s Award
  • Reba – Career Achievement Award
  • Taylor Swift – Jim Reeves International Award
  • Country Strong – Tex Ritter Award (Produced by Tobey Maguire & Jenno Topping; executive produced by Meredith Zamsky; directed by Shana Feste;  Production studio Screen Gems / Sony Pictures Entertainment.)

Winners of the MBI (Musician/Bandleader/Instrumentalist) categories:

  • Chuck Ainlay - Audio Engineer of the Year
  • Eddie Bayers - Percussionist/Drummer of the Year
  • Tom Bukovac - Guitarist of the Year
  • Dan Dugmore - Steel Guitar Player of the Year
  • Aubrey Haynie - Fiddle Player of the Year
  • Gordon Mote - Piano/Keyboard Player of the Year
  • Bryan Sutton - Specialty Instrument(s) Player of the Year
  • Glenn Worf* - Bass Player of the Year
  • Paul Worley - Producer of the Year

Winners of the Industry Awards categories:

  • Steve “Bogie” Bogdanovich – Romeo Entertainment Group – Don Romeo Talent Buyer of the Year
  • Sally Williams, Ryman Auditorium – Promoter of the Year
  • Joe’s Bar (Chicago, IL) – Nightclub of the Year
  • Mohegan Sun Casino (Uncasville, CT) – Casino of the Year
  • Ryman Auditorium (Nashville, TN) – Venue of the Year
The following two tabs change content below.
A 26 year-old Canadian girl currently living in England for a culinary career. Fell in love with country music and cooking at a young age, and looks for a way to do both.