Nominees For The Nashville Hall of Fame Announced!

The Nashville Hall of Fame Foundation have announced their 2011 nominees for the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame. Hit songwriters John Bettis, Thom Schuyler, and Allen Shamblin will be inducted into the songwriters’ category. For the artist category, country music legend Alan Jackson will be inducted alongside Garth Brooks.

The five inductees will be part of the ceremony at the 41st anniversary of the Nashville Songwriters Hall Of Fame Dinner & Inductions Ceremony on Sunday, October 16th, 2011.

“These five very talented individuals are among an era of powerhouse writers and artists who propelled country music to unparalleled heights beginning in the late 1980s and early 1990s, and also made substantial contributions to popular and rock music,” said JOHN VAN MOL, chairman of NaSHOF. “We look forward to a fantastic evening of recognition for our inductees, and great entertainment for all who attend.”

While usually it’s a maximum of three inductees each given year, the foundation decided to increase it to five inductees for 2011.

Tickets for the induction run at about $200 each but there are only a limited number available to the public.

The following two tabs change content below.
A 26 year-old Canadian girl currently living in England for a culinary career. Fell in love with country music and cooking at a young age, and looks for a way to do both.