Joe Nichols to Host ACM Honors Event This Year

Joe Nichols.

The Academy of Country Music announced the host for the 5th annual ACM Honors event this year. Joe Nichols will host the event for the first time on September 19th at the historic Ryman Auditorium. The ACM Honors special is an evening dedicated to recognizing honorees on and off-camera. This years honorees include Reba McEntire, Taylor Swift, the Country Strong movie, Garth Brooks, and Hank Cochran will be awarded posthumously at the event. Other musicians and producers will also receive special awards that night.

“Hosting the ACM Honors is definitely a high point in my career,” Nichols said. “To share the stage with such an incredible array of talent is a distinction I don’t take lightly, and I am honored that the Academy of Country Music asked me to host the event.”

The special award recipients are as follows:

Reba McEntire – Career Achievement Award
Taylor Swift – Jim Reeves International Award
Garth Brooks – Cliffie Stone Pioneer Award
Hank Cochran – Poet’s Award (posthumously)
John Dorris – Mae Boren Axton Award
Larry Gaitlin & The Gaitlin Brothers – Cliffie Stone Pioneer Award
Country Strong – Tex Ritter Award
Tom T. Hall – Poet’s Award

Tickets will be on sale on Ticketmaster for the public, but the on-sale date is still to be announced. For more information on the ACM Honors event, see the official ACM website.

facebook comments:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Current day month ye@r *