Trace Adkins Pre-Orders Start Today

Trace Adkins is gearing up to release “Proud To Be Here” on August 2nd with Showdog-Universal. The album, which features his first time working with producer Mark Wright (Reba McEntire, George Strait, Brooks And Dunn). The pre-orders for his long awaited album started today on iTunes HERE.

Trace’s current single, “Just Fishin’,” had raced up the charts on its release. The lead-off single from the album was a song he held on to for a little while before he finally sent it out to radio.

“I’ve been doing this for 15 years now, but I still can’t always tell a hit. Radio is a very fickle mistress. One day she is hot, one day she is not. My first single off this new album is a song called ‘Just Fishin,’ which I recorded a couple of years ago. It almost ended up on my last album, but it was too close to ‘You’re Gonna Miss This,’ so I held it back. I have ultimate veto power over my singles, but I don’t usually fight with the record label over what they want to do. The record label usually knows best.” – Patriot Ledger interview

“Proud To Be Here” also has a deluxe edition of the album, which includes another funny duet with newlywed Blake Shelton on “If I Was A Woman.” The 14-track deluxe edition also has two Trace co-writes on the song with Blake, as well as on “Semper Fi.”  See the complete track listing for both the standard and deluxe versions of “Proud To Be Here” under the “read more” button.

Trace is nominated for “CMT’s The Greatest: What’s Your 20? Greatest Men, 20 Years”. The 2-hour special airs on Wednesday, August 10th at 8/7c, and is completely fan-voted.

Are you excited for the album? What are you expecting from Trace this time around?



1. Proud To Be Here (Chris Wallin, Aaron Barker, Ira Dean)
2. Million Dollar View (David Lee Murphy, George Teren)
3. Days Like This (Trace Adkins, Casey Beathard, Kenny Beard)
4. That’s What You Get (Rivers Rutherford, Aly Cutter, Kenny Beard)
5. Just Fishin’ (Casey Beathard, Monty Criswell, Ed Hill)
6. It’s A Woman Thang (Craig Wiseman, Jim Collins)
7. Love Buzz (Casey Beathard, Kendall Marvel)
8. It’s Who You Know (Rivers Rutherford, Wendell Mobley, Kenny Beard)
9. Poor Folks (Ray Scott, Phillip Moore)
10. Always Gonna Be That Way (Dallas Davidson, Chris Tompkins)


11. Damn You Bubba (Chris Wallin, Bruce Wallace)
12. More Of Us (Casey Beathard, Phil O’Donnell)
13. If I Was A Woman ft. Blake Shelton courtesy of Warner Bros. Records (Trace Adkins, Sherrie Austin, Jeff Bates, Kenny Beard)
14. Semper Fi (Trace Adkins, Kenny Beard, Monty Criswell)

The following two tabs change content below.
A 26 year-old Canadian girl currently living in England for a culinary career. Fell in love with country music and cooking at a young age, and looks for a way to do both.