Doc Walker Releasing New Album “16 & 1″ August 29th

Canadian country trio Doc Walker are getting ready to release their brand new studio album next month. Titled “16 & 1,” the group’s record will be available August 29th physically and August 30th digitally.  Their lead single, “Country Girl,” is an original animated music video shot on an iPhone 4. It’s currently “Bubbling Under” 0n the Canadian Mediabase country radio chart.

The entire album was written and produced in Manitoba, where lead singer Chris Thorsteinson grew up. “16 & 1″ was chosen as the title because it references the highway crossing of Old School Studios, which the band purchased and restored, and was the school Thorsteinson went to.

The trio’s album is set to focus on their unique blend of country, classic rock, and soul that they’ve become known for in Canada. It includes eight brand-new original songs and interesting cover choices including Crash Test Dummies’ “I Think I’ll Disappear Now,” and Bob Seger’s “Get Out of Denver.”

The trio have also been nominated for four 2011 Canadian Country Music Association Awards. The awards they’re up for include the fan-voted “Fans’ Choice,” “Group/Duo of The Year,” “CMT Video of The Year – I’m Gonna Make You Love Me,” and “Country Music Program Special of the Year – Doc Walker’s Dock Party.” The group are eleven-time CCMA winners.

For the full track listing, click on “Read More.”

16 & 1 Track Listing:
1. Are You With Me Tonight?
2. Baby, Do It Again
3. Never Letting Go
4. Where I Belong
5. Country Girl
6. Hard Act To Follow
7. Get Out Of Denver
8. Do It Right
9. I Think I’ll Disappear Now
10. Tailgate Revolution

The following two tabs change content below.
A 26 year-old Canadian girl currently living in England for a culinary career. Fell in love with country music and cooking at a young age, and looks for a way to do both.