Canadian Tara Oram to Release Sophomore Album

Former Canadian Idol contestant Tara Oram is set to release her sophomore album, “Revival”, on July 19th, 2011. The Canadian Country Music Award winning artist promises a mix of traditional country with some pop influence on her album. The lead single, “1929,” is currently in the top 40 Canadian Country charts and the #1 most played Canadian music video on CMT Canada.

“The word “excited” for this new album would be an understatement,” proclaims Oram. “It’s been almost two years in the making and a lot of time has been spent putting the puzzle pieces together to create an album that truly reflects the music I love and more importantly, love to perform. I hope country music lovers adore this project as much as I do. That’s my ultimate goal and would be my biggest accomplishment.”

The 12-song album by the Newfoundland native will have a positive message with an ode to classic country music.

Oram has received multiple Juno, CCMA, and ECMA nominations since signing with Open Road Recordings in 2008. She took home the CCMA Rising Star Award in 2009 as well as the ECMA for Country Recording Of The Year for “Chasing the Sun”. She also had her own reality television series on CMT “The Tara Diaries.”

See the full track listing under the cut.

1. 1929

2. Things I Should’ve Said

3. Easier Not To

4. The Cornfield Song

5. Can’t Get Past

6. Strong Enough

7. You Don’t Have To Worry

8. Kiss Me When I Fall

9. Pretty Red Dress

10. What If I Was Willing

11. Overalls

12. When You’re Lonely


picture courtesy of Open Road Recordings.

The following two tabs change content below.
A 26 year-old Canadian girl currently living in England for a culinary career. Fell in love with country music and cooking at a young age, and looks for a way to do both.