Brad Paisley to Release His “Country Music” Early

Fans have one less day to wait for some great ‘Country Music’ from Brad Paisley. According to AOL’s The Boot, he has pushed the release date of his ninth studio album, This Is Country Music, to May 23 — one day before its previously scheduled in-store date.

That’s likely due to the runaway success of the project’s second single, ‘Old Alabama,’ featuring the legendary group, Alabama, who reunited for the song. The song is already in the Top 10 on both the Billboard and Country Aircheck charts after just seven weeks, and follows the similarly successful title track, which peaked at No. 2.

In addition to Alabama, special guests on the 15-song collection includeCarrie Underwood (‘Remind Me’), Don Henley (‘Love Her Like She’s Leavin”) and Blake Shelton (‘Don’t Drink the Water’), as well as Sheryl Crow, Marty Stuart and Carl Jackson collaborating on ‘Life’s Railway to Heaven.’

This Is Country Music is Brad’s first all-new studio album since 2009?sAmerican Saturday Night, which was followed in fall of 2010 by theHits Alive double-disc.

Here is the full This Is Country Music track list:

1. ‘This Is Country Music’
2. ‘Old Alabama’ (featuring Alabama)
3. ‘A Man Don’t Have to Die’
4. ‘Camouflage’
5. ‘Remind Me’ (Featuring Carrie Underwood)
6. ‘Working on a Tan’
7. ‘Love Her Like She’s Leavin” (Featuring Don Henley)
8. ‘One of Those Lives’
9. ‘Toothbrush’
10. ‘Be the Lake’
11. ‘Eastwood’ (Featuring Clint Eastwood)
12. ‘New Favorite Memory’
13. ‘Don’t Drink the Water’ (Featuring Blake Shelton)
14. ‘I Do Now’
15. ‘Life’s Railway to Heaven’ (Featuring Marty Stuart, Sheryl Crow and Carl Jackson)



The following two tabs change content below.